My Life in the Service

The diary of Levi Chapiewsky

Aug 31, 1945

leave a comment »

31 Fri.
The end of another month. The days seem longer than ever before. Tomorrow I take over the 3rd squad and maybe a Sgt.’s rating. Still watching how I stand in regard to going home. At present it looks like I shall see Japan before I get home. Elmer and I visited Kenneth yesterday and stayed for supper. Took pictures and had a nice visit. He envied our going to Japan.

Written by mylifeintheservice

August 1, 2011 at 6:56 pm

Posted in diary

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

