My Life in the Service

The diary of Levi Chapiewsky

Dec 29-31, 1944

leave a comment »

29th Fri.
Got 2 nice letters from Marine today. She still loves me too. Expect to be leaving in 3 or 4 days. I hope for the best.

30th Sat.
Got 3 nice letters from Marine. God how I love her. Received 4 pictures of them and it just brought a lump in my throat. I’d give all I possess to be back with them.

31st Sun.
The end of another year and one I never hope to live through again. Still I pray that I shall be as fortunate in health and safety as in the past year. At home too everything has gone swell. Marine has done a very swell job. So I begin another year with prayers for a safe return before the year is out. May God grant us this happy day.

Written by mylifeintheservice

May 9, 2011 at 8:24 pm

Posted in diary

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

