My Life in the Service

The diary of Levi Chapiewsky

June 9-13, 1944

leave a comment »

9 – Fri.
Bad news today. My O.C.S. exceptance[sic] papers came back to-day and now I will have to go through the whole thing again over here. Sure glad I didn’t mention anything in my letters home. I have about given up hope.

10 – Sat.
Regular routine. Started to make a string of shells for a neckalce. No rain.

11 – Sun.
Took my physical for O.C.S. and passed in everything. Well that’s that.

12 – Mon.
Got 2 nice letters and some swell pictures from home. It made me so damn homesick. I couldn’t seem to do anything the rest of the afternoon. I wrote 2 long letters, one to the folks and one to Marine. How I wish I was home.

13 Tues.
Should have gone to the dentist but didn’t make it. Got a couple of cavities. Worked as usual. Got a letter from Marine’s folks. No luck in cards tonite.

Written by mylifeintheservice

March 15, 2011 at 8:25 pm

Posted in diary

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

