My Life in the Service

The diary of Levi Chapiewsky

May 13, 1944

leave a comment »

13th Sat.
Hard work all day, hauling in coral, building latrines, setting up our kitchen and fixing something to boil and clean our clothes. We got mail tonight. I got 3 letters from Marine and one from Mother. It was such a relief to hear again. Marine seems so disgusted. What would she say if she had to go thru this. Mother feels bad to and worries so much. She says she is proud of what I am doing and will always pray for me. If all of us pray as we do surely I will be guided safely thru, and return again to the ones I love.

Written by mylifeintheservice

February 19, 2011 at 5:52 pm

Posted in diary

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

