My Life in the Service

The diary of Levi Chapiewsky

Introduction

leave a comment »

Title Page

This blog contains the diary of Levi Chapiewsky, my great grandfather, chronicling his time in the pacific during World War II. My goal is to post a day from his diary with my best efforts at transcription every day or so. His handwriting is a bit rough, so hopefully I can get some help from you, my readers, with any spots I can’t figure out. Hopefully together we can recover his story, so that it is not forgotten like so many others.

Thanks and Enjoy!

Written by mylifeintheservice

January 4, 2011 at 2:57 am

Posted in editorial

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

